Chook the Lyre Bird

My favourite video of the week, though the wonder is in the audio:

Chook the Superb Lyre Bird from the Adelaide Zoo

Oh: I just noticed that I can I embed a video:

Gallery | This entry was posted in nature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chook the Lyre Bird

  1. Anna says:

    This is amazing, it can reproduce sounds from power tools!!!

  2. Nicole Le Mesurier says:

    I love this! I had no idea about this ability of lyre birds. I’ll have to show it at school!

  3. Sybil says:

    “Chook the Lyre Bird” sounds so amazingly like “listen to the mockingbird”. Cultural stuff interferes. Are you surprised?

Leave a Reply

